The Winery Family

In our winery Schreibeis – Keller am Gaisberg – we continue with fresh ideas. The “Next Generation” with Edwin Schreibeis brings their experience to our winegrowing family:

Edwin Schreibeis

… visited the Vinohak Wine School in Krems, worked for 6 years at Sepp Moser Winery, Rohrendorf, as a cellar master, passed the master examination for wine-growing and cellar master in 2012, gained experience abroad in New Zealand at Framingham Winery in 2014 and completed the organic certificate course at the Krems School of Viticulture in 2015. Edwin Schreibeis joined our family winery Schreibeis in the middle of 2014 and has been responsible for the wines and the vinification in the cellar since the vintage 2017.

Eduard Schreibeis

… graduated from the Höhere Bundeslehranstalt für Wein- und Obstbau in Klosterneuburg and did an internship at a Swiss winery. From his parents Erich and Leopoldine Schreibeis he took over the family winery with 4 hectares of vineyards and laid the foundation for today’s 14 hectare modern winery. Numerous wine awards in the last 30 years underline the excellent wine quality of the Schreibeis family. Today he mainly looks after the vineyards.

Renate Schreibeis

.. attended the commercial academy in Krems and comes from the Straß winemaking family Nagel-Rosner. As an experienced accountant, she is responsible for everything that has nothing to do with the tractor. She is the perfect hostess for many wine tastings, takes care of the physical well-being of the wine customers and is responsible for the sales business.

Caroline Bauer

… comes from the wine-growing village of Zöbing, although she sniffed the air of the winegrowers for family reasons and then decided in favour of health and nursing care. Finishing her Bachelor “Advanced Nursing Practice” at the IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems and also helping everywhere in the Schreibeis winery.

Winzerfamilie

In unserem Weingut Schreibeis – Keller am Gaisberg – geht es mit frischen Ideen weiter. Die „Next Generation“ mit Edwin Schreibeis bringt ihre Erfahrungen in unsere Winzerfamilie ein:

Edwin Schreibeis

… besuchte die Vinohak Krems, war 6 Jahre im Weingut Sepp Moser, Rohrendorf, als Kellermeister tätig, legte 2012 Meisterprüfung für Weinbau- und Kellermeister ab, sammelte 2014 Auslandserfahrung in Neuseeland im Weingut Framingham und absolvierte 2015 den Bio-Zertifikatslehrgang an der Weinbauschule Krems. Edwin Schreibeis ist ab Mitte 2014 in unser Familienweingut Schreibeis eingestiegen und seit dem Jahrgang 2017 für die Weine und den Weinausbau im Keller verantwortlich.

Eduard Schreibeis

… absolvierte die Höhere Bundeslehranstalt für Wein- und Obstbau in Klosterneuburg und führte ein Praktikum in einem Schweizer Weingut durch. Er hat von seinen Eltern Erich und Leopoldine Schreibeis das Familienweingut mit 4 Hektar Weingärten übernommen und legte den Grundstein für den heutigen 14 Hektar großen Weinbaubetrieb mit moderner Kellerwirtschaft. Zahlreiche Weinprämierungen in den letzten 30 Jahren unterstreichen die ausgezeichnete Weinqualität der Winzerfamilie Schreibeis. Heute betreut er überwiegend die Weingärten.

Renate Schreibeis

.. besuchte die Handelsakademie Krems und stammt aus der Straßer Winzerfamilie Nagel-Rosner. Als erfahrene Buchhalterin übt sie dies auch in unserem Weingut Schreibeis aus und ist für alles zuständig, was nicht mit dem Traktor zu tun hat. Sie ist perfekte Gastgeberin vieler Weinverkostungen, kümmert sich um das leibliche Wohl der Weinkunden und ist für den Ab Hof-Verkauf zuständig.

Caroline Bauer

… stammt aus dem Weinort Zöbing, hat zwar familienbedingt Winzerluft geschnuppert und sich dann doch für die Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege entschieden. Steht vor ihrem Bachelor „Advanced Nursing Practice“ an der IMC Fachhochschule Krems und hilft zusätzlich überall im Weingut Schreibeis mit.